Vs. JAKE STARR: UNDER ATTACK 2019

 

THE LONG ROAD HOME

PART II

 

Rachel Tatum Lee’s decision to come back to wrestling and catch some past glory ahs been one where she pretty much has had to reinvent herself. The cowgirl left the SCW in 2015 not exactly the way she wanted, first left for dead by the woman she called a sister, in Rachel Foxx, the second was beaten and unconscious by then Matt Auclair and her sister, The Red Rayne before she reformed and joined Rachel back in UWA during the 2017 campaign. Since then she had left to the IWC, became its longest reigning No Holds Barred Champion, tired of always carrying the hardcore mantra, she decided to leave and showed up in the UWA where she was Wrestler of the Year, the winner of the Orlando Cruze Memorial, won a new SUV all paid for that she still drives today and was a World Champion. Once the UWA closed it’s doors, that was the end and she took time off where her marriage to Josh Hudson fell apart and she ended up turning back to alcohol as a crutch.

She left him everything except what she could fit in her SUV and drove off to California where she could be closer to best friends, Brittany Lohan and Regan Street. She was able to rent a place from Regan which really helped her out with the finances, the question was, would Rachel ever go back to wrestling?

For the time being, it had been no.

Rachel worked at a BBQ place in Santa Monica called Dustin’s, an upscale yet still Texas style pit BBQ place very popular among the locals. She made decent money, was able to pay her bills and mostly stayed quiet amongst herself. Rachel find a life outside of wrestling but there were many people that thought she was a wasted talent and a chance for her to enter the Taking Hold of the Flame Battle royal had opened that door. When she lasted over 70 minutes and was the last wrestler to be eliminated, Rachel Tatum Lee opened the eyes of many who already knew she still had. Rachel decided to get back into he SCW and right away she started to make some waves, a brutal match with Brittany Lohan and then another with Max Kane. Rachel had already made her intentions felt going after Bree Lancaster for the United States Championship, but she needed to work her way back up first which many agreed with, others not so much.

Her next challenge was an old foe in Jake Starr.

 

Rachel’s Beach House

Santa Monica, CA.

One Week Ago

 

Rachel was out for her routine normal jog on the beach, she had become great acquaintances on the peer. Sometimes even getting free donuts like she has been for a while now. After doing her mile run, Rachel came back to the house, she stepped in and showered up, it was around nine. To pass the time, the Texas Cowgirl would pick up a random shift here or there at Dustin’s BBQ, she called it her entertainment money. Rachel didn’t have to work there, she was already making decent money, maybe not what she was used to making but at least enough to cover her living expenses and bills she had to pay. Rachel was in debt, so a lot of her money went to those creditors, but she never shared that kind of information. Rachel slipped into her thong and bra, her long hair hung down, her nails polished a matte peach with a sky-blue accent nail on her hands and feet. She walked over to the bed, there was someone under the covers. With her barefoot, she nudged the person, they started to stir, peeping their head over the blanket…

 

RachelTatumLeeCastPic-2Rachel: “Sam….?”

Man: “Rick.”

Rachel: “Shit… Rick. Sorry sugar, I was really drunk last night, yer name coulda been Biff and I woulda called ya Mark.”

Rick: “It’s alright, I was pretty wasted to. Did we….. you know?”

Rachel: “Fuck if I know, all I remember was gettin’ in the UBER, next thing I know I half naked layin’ on top of ya…. Oh yeah I drooled all over yer chest, sorry.”

Rick: “It’s fine. I’ll get outta here.”

Rachel: “I’m goin’ ta work, least I can do is take ya back ta yer car?”

Rick: “That would be awesome, thanks Mandy.”

 

Her eyebrow arches….

 

Rachel: “MY name ain’t Mandy.”

Rick: “Fuck…. Sorry…..”

Rachel: “Call me Tatum.”

Rick: “Tatum… that’s it.”

Rachel: “Alright sugar, get the fuck outta bed and let’s go. I gotta get ta work.”

 

He nodded and quickly slipped out of the bed, the rather muscular and attractive country boy got a little check out from Rachel before she sighed. She started getting ready. After fixing up her hair in a half-ponytail, the attractive Texan slipped on footsies on her feet, she then dressed up in jean shorts, cowgirl boots and flannel cut off top. She grabbed the car keys and waited, he finally was ready and stepped out as the two headed out….

 

Rick: “Can I call you?”

Rachel: “No.”

 

He just shook his head and followed her out.

 

Dustin’s BBQ

Santa Monica, CA.

Fifteen Minutes Later

 

After dropping off Rick at the City Limits Bar, Rachel walked into the restaurant, it wasn’t open yet, the cashiers where filling up salt and pepper shakers, Dustin was in the back-counting drawers, the cooks were on the pit making BBQ and outside smoking their meats. It was the first time she had been back since signing with the SCW. She walked in and was greeted by the staff, she walked through the kitchen, high fiving the cooks and pit masters before entering into Dustin’s office where he saw her, stood up and gave her a hug….

 

RachelCastPic-DustinDustin: “What the hell are you doing here?”

Rachel: “Kill some time.”

Dustin: “Rachel, you don’t need the money.”

Rachel: “Well, technically I do fer like, chump change, goin’ out money, that sort of stuff, hey a gal has ta eat and drink, right?”

Dustin: “Rachel, why don’t you go home, work out, hit the beach and work on that tan, I mean you are in great physical shape, nothing against you there but why get involved in the hustle and bustle of this place? You wanted to go back to wrestling, go be a wrestler. We watch you every week here, I have it on TV, they all cheer you on. Seriously?”

Rachel: “Dustin, I like comin’ here, I like interactin’ with the guests. I don’t have very many friends or people I hang out with. I wish I did, bein’ a social butterfly would be new ta me but I ain’t that. I like it here, it makes me feel, human. I don’t; know how ta explain it, I have been through a lotta shit in my life and career. I can’t keep a relationship fer the hell of me, I don’t like sittin’ at home alone, I tend ta get into trouble and do stupid shit when I am thinkin’ about things. This keeps me busy; it gives me the chance ta meet people, and just get outta of the house. Look, I can only do it one or maybe two days a week anyway on my off days when I come anyway.”

Dustin: “Are you still drinking?”

Rachel: “Some. I’m from Texas, Dustin, just like ya. Ya know we Texans drink, sugar.”

Dustin: “I’m from Northern Texas, I don’t even have the accent. Be careful okay? For awhile there you were showing up late, you hid the hangover well, but I bet you had great practice in it.”

Rachel: “I did. It’s been a tough ride, Dustin. I don’t know how ta get over things. I try, trust me I try hard, sugar but there are always somethin’ ta remind me. Wrasslin’ has helped but I get these urges that scare me a lil’, the whole reason I wanted away from the ring and ta think that I coulda just retired and no one would have known.”

 

Dustin smirks, shaking his head as Rachel smiles….

 

Rachel: “What is so funny?”

Dustin: “You are funny. Rachel, you walked into that Taking Hold of the Flame and almost won, you lasted longer than most movies run at the cinema. You were awesome out there and should be a part of this. We all support you in every way. I will not turn you away of course. If you want to work, cool but you do know that people will come here left and right just to see you?”

Rachel: “More business fer Dustin’s right?”

Dustin: “right, well just work a half day, I want you to enjoy the rest of your time off before back on the road, how does that sound?”

Rachel:” Sounds perfect.”

 

As Rachel stood up and thanked Dustin, she turned around and was flanked by her old buddy, the young Pepperdine University student, Tonnica…

 

RachelCastPic-TonicaTonnica: “Hey girl!”

Rachel: “Het sugar! Long time no see, how are ya doin’?”

Tonnica: “I am awesome as always, thanks. What are you doing here…. Wait, you working back here? Oh no, what happened?”

Rachel: “Relax, it is nothin’ like that sugar, I wanted ta pick up a shift here or there, wanted ta stay busy instead of cooped up at the house all the time, ya know?”

Tonnica: “Oh, I hear you loud and clear, this is so exciting! I am so happy that you are back, we watch you on TV and the PPV’s!”

Rachel: “I know, that is what Dustin told me. I really appreciate all yer support Tonnica, that really means a lot and I hope that I don’t disappoint ya’ll. It has really been a tough transition, I know I did pretty good in the Flame, but I have had ta work my way up ta even get a little respectability and the chance ta one day, be a champion. I don’t know, I got some tough challenges ahead and the ring rust is real. I’m ready fer anythin’ though especially gettn’ some BBQ today.”

Tonnica: “The food is good here, but you are like the only one that ever craves it, it must be a Texas thing.”

Rachel: “It is.”

Tonnica: “Alright, ready to get set up for lunch?”

Rachel: “Damn right.”

 

As the shift progresses, Rachel starts to do her normal routine things that she did before she left for the SCW. The gorgeous Cowgirl was loved by everyone, they all thought she was funny, beautiful and extremely outgoing. She fit in there like a glove. After a few hours, Rachel had worked her lunch shift, took a few pictures, gave some autographs, she excused herself to the bathroom and waked into the handicap stall. She reached into her breast and took out a small flask, taking a small sip of the contents inside. She looked in the mirror and washed her hands, drying them and walking out….

 

Tonnica: “Hey, you have one more table and we are closed out.”

Rachel: “No problem, I got it sugar.”

 

Rachel walks up to the table with her little pad and pencil….

 

Rachel: “Good aftern…… Dawn?”

 

It was Dawn Lohan in jeans, flats and a loose sweater, she turned to Rachel and smiled…

 

RachelCastPic-DawnDawn: “Hi Rachel.”

Rachel: “How did ya know I was here?”

Dawn: “I stopped by your house, I didn’t; see anyone home, Daisy told me you might be here working a shift so I came fast as I could. Do you have a second?”

Rachel: “Are ya gonna order anythin’?”

Dawn: “What do you recommend?”

Rachel: “Beef Brisket.”

Dawn: “Sold, think you can talk to me for a sec?”

Rachel: “Yeah sugar, let me put in yer order and I will be right back. Unsweetened Iced Tea?”

 

Dawn smiles and nods, Rachel walks over to the counter, places the order in the PoS system and glances over at Tonnica….

 

Rachel: “I need to sit down and talk to the gal at table 9, ya mind coverin; and bringin’ the food out when it’s ready?”

Tonnica: “Sure hun, I got it.”

Rachel: “Thanks sugar.”

 

The Cowgirl made her way back to the table with two teas, one sweet and one unsweet, she hands the unsweetened one to Dawn and sits across from her…

 

Rachel: “I didn’t expect ta see ya here, Daisy with ya?”

Dawn: “No, she is in Texas. I came here to see family and you.”

Rachel: “Me, what’s up Dawn?”

Dawn: “What is this? Why are you working as a waiter in a BBQ place, I know you had to before, that is great but just two years ago, we were Ashes of Eden in UWA, you then almost won Taking Hold of the Flame, beaten my sister and Kane, you have a huge match with Jake Starr in a week, why this?”

Rachel: “I like it.”

Dawn: “Daisy was so distraught when she found out that you were working here even while employed to the SCW? I don’t understand, do you need extra money? I can loan you some and….”

Rachel: “Dawnie…. No. I’m okay financially, I really am. I enjoy the job; it makes me feel good that I am dedicatin’ my free time ta help out a friend in need. It beats staying home and drinkin’ myself until I pass out. It also beats me bringin’ home a guy every fuckin; night from the bar. It keeps me busy. Why does Daisy have a problem with it?”

Dawn: “It’s below you, Rachel. You are a former world Champion and the longest reigning Underground and No Holds Barred Champions of all time, that classifies you as a bad ass in my book, I don’t know about yours. This is not where you need to be, Daisy was really upset and don’t think that she sent me here, she doesn’t know that I came to see you so please don’t tell her.”

Rachel: “Whatever we do stays with us sugar, ya know that. I just wish that Daisy would understand my position here. I need ta get over things myself and this is the only way Dawn. I am a drunk, I have practically become the bar slut, half my days off I am either starin’ at old pics of me and Josh (Hudson) or me and Wendell. Hell, I even miss Aiken some days Sugar! That is fucked up and I need ta figure it all out myself. I know the SCW is gonna help but at the same time it doesn’t.”

 

Dawn tilted her head; she knew that Rachel was going through a lot, but she didn’t know it was that bad. Daisy was concerned but the younger Lee didn’t want Rachel to think she was controlling her life, they had both been through so much, they were looking for not only an escape but a chance at a new start. Daisy started to concentrate on the artistic side of things, she started wrestling again in independent promotions around New York, Texas and the Southeast region. Rachel was given her big break back in the SCW…..

 

Dawn: “Come home with me.”

Rachel: “Where? New York?”

Dawn: “Yes.”

Rachel: “With all due respect, no fuckin’ way. I will NEVER go back ta New York, Aiken? Josh? Nah…. New Eden? Silas Mason? Nah, sorry, I’ll pass sugar. I won’t even go back ta Texas. I like it here. I got Regan, Brittany, the Ante Up crowd, David, I have friends that mean more ta me than anythin’, the same people who were once my enemies. They are the ones that support me now, I need ta be around those type of people. I made some really bad choices in my life and the people I associated with. Now, that doesn’t mean whom ever gets in my way in the ring isn’t in fer an ass-whoppin’, who I am in the SCW hasn’t changed. I will beat up fan favorites or the most hated, that much is true. Dawn, I appreciate ya comin’ here, but I can’t go back.”

 

Dawn sighs, she tries to think about her next words, trying to choose them wisely. She knows how worried Daisy is about Rachel, she is slowly self-destructing, and even Rachel doesn’t see it. She wants to help her out of this mess and can’t think of anything else that would help her convince Rachel. Maybe Daisy would need to come to California, Owen Cruze is there….

 

Dawn: “You should know by now us Lohans are pretty damn stubborn. I can’t leave here empty handed.”

 

Dawn says with a lighthearted smile….

 

Dawn: “Britt will follow you anywhere, no excuse there. Perfectly understandable why you wouldn’t want to go back. Don’t give Josh and Aiken the power to do, in your heart, is the right thing. Family. You and Daisy are meant to be by each other’s side. Even when things were at their bleakest, you two found your way back. Both of you are out of the darkness. What better way to come full circle then to come back with me to New York? It’ll be tough, I imagine, life wasn’t designed to be easy, right? You’ve never backed down from a challenge. Don’t start now.”

 

Rachel lower her head, clearly thinking about what Dawn just said….

 

Rachel: “I don’t know…. I have to think about it.”

Dawn: “Then take all the tijme you need, just remember that you are better than this though, being a waiter, you are a Champion Wrestler and I know that I am not the first to say that to you.”

Rachel: “Yeah… and ya won’t be the last. Why don’t ya’ll move out here? Yer sister is here, Owen is here fer Daisy? What is in New York that is tyin’ her there? The UWA is dead, I don’t give a damn what the EMERGE brand wanna call themselves, but they are dead. I know what yer tryin’ ta do but come on Dawnie, I have nightmares that never go away no matter how much I drink. I see my past, the times my brain was broke and that;s why I took a year off! That;s why I wanted ta leave wrasslin’. Before I lose my mind and hurt someone I love. I’m a fuckin’ psycho, girl. Ya have ta be ta live a life and a career like I did where hurtin’ others in such a masochistic way became my norm. I get those tendencies, watch the match with Max Kane.”

Dawn: “I did and saw at the end what happened. Rachel, these are the tendencies that make you who you are whether you think it is right from wrong. There is a moral line that for years some of us didn’t cross. Why did we become the Ashes of Eden? Why did it not last like it should have? The UWA wasn’t ready for it, what about the SCW? I don’t know if they are ready for Rachel Tatum Lee the wrestler who was a World champion and showed that she doesn’t need the Underground Platform, right? You proven that already. Now show them how great you are without the weapons.”

 

Rachel listened to Dawn, slowly nodding and sipping her sweet tea. Tonnica brought the Brisket platter over to Dawn and smiled, she looked at Rachel who winked…..

 

Tonnica: “Here you go, anything else?”

Dawn: “No, thank you.”

Tonnica: “By the way, love this girl, take good care of her.”

Dawn: “Always.”

Dawn: “Looks good, share with me, I can’t eat all that.”

Rachel: “Sure, but no more of this talk. We can talk about it after Under Attack, deal?”

Dawn: “Deal.”

 

The two shook hands. Rachel loves the couple of Daisy and Dawn, she knows they would be happy together and that is important for Rachel. The Cowgirl though was a different story. She was content in California and while she wasn’t making a ton of money yet, with the SCW, renting the house from Regan and having a $100,000 SUV that she didn’t have to pay a dime for helped. The two had lunch together and made some small talk, it was about the extent of their afternoon before Rachel headed home and took a nap, before going out later that night.

 

Dock’s On The Ocean

Santa Monica, CA.

8 PM.

 

Rachel went to the bar that Regan usually frequents. Docks on the Ocean. Regan sometimes played some tunes on different night who much like Rachel took the opportunity when it presented itself to do something fun while having a few days off in the SCW. Rachel was there in jeans, a black halter top and matching steel heeled peep toe pumps with her nails polished peach and the one accent sky-blue nails, her long hair in a half ponytail. She was meeting Brittany Lohan there later. The Cowgirl walked in and saw Regan talking to one of the band members playing that night on stage preparing their songs, she walked up to her and smiled. The Hellcat was wearing jeans, thong sandals and a cream-colored halter top, her nails polished black and long blonde hair straight hanging down, she walked up behind her and they hugged….

 

ReganCastPic-ReganNEW3Regan: “Hey… I was wondering if you were going to show up.”

Rachel: “Anytime I can hang out with some friends, sugar, ya know I’m on it.”

Regan: “I got us a table, they want me to play a few songs, I don’t know if I am in the mood or what, we will see but right now the only thing I want is for us to have a good time, God knows we need it.”

Rachel: “I agree, what ya drinkin’?”

Regan: “Vodka Tonic, it’s on me, I opened a tab.”

Rachel: “Regan… I appreciate that but I ain’t a charity case, ya do enough fer me with the house and all the things ya do ta make me feel human and normal again. I can buy ya a drink, sugar.”

Regan: “Look me right in the eyes.”

 

Rachel and Regan stare each other in the eyes….

 

Regan: “I have never seen you as anything less than a strong, beautiful, badass independent woman who’s junk in the trunk I wish I had.”

 

Rachel starts to laugh as Regan slaps her ass….

 

Regan: “Look girl, I am buying drinks tonight, as for you? Next time you can take me out to Boca del Rio and treat me to the best Mexican food in town with Margheritas. How does that sound?”

Rachel: “Alright, sounds like a plan. Britt will be here shortly.”

Regan: “Awesome, I’m going to see if I can get something going.”

Rachel: “Alright, sugar. Thanks.”

 

Rachel made her way to the bar, it looked like a pretty decent crowd, about a hundred or so people there. Brittany was on her way, about ten minutes out. Rachel sat down and ordered a double Whiskey Sour for her and a Vodka Tonic for Regan. She took Regan’s drink over to the Hellcat…

 

Rachel: “Here ya go. I’m sitting over there.”

Regan: “Okay, I’m going to play a song just for you, babe.”

Rachel: “Oh shit.”

 

Regan smirks and talks to the band, she grabs her guitar and strums a few cords, Rachel sits down at the bar again and starts sipping her whiskey, she looks over at a couple of bikers who nod and raise their glasses up, she does the same. After drinking half her drink in one sip, she looks over and watches Regan ready to sing….

 

Regan: “Hey everyone, really wasn’t planning on singing anything, all I really wanted to do was have some drinks with my friends. But I decided what the hell, I might as well squeeze out a song or two/ Two or my best friends are here, one will arrive shortly, this is to my Rachel Tatum Lee… 100% from Texas, this one is for you babe.”

 

Rachel smiled and even blushed a little. She drank the rest of her Sour and glanced over at the bartender pointing to her glass, she smirked and made her another, before she could even put the cherry in it, Rachel started drinking it. Regan took a moment to clear her throat before she starts to sing…

 

Regan: “Love is a burnin’ thing…. and it makes a fiery ring. Bound by wild desire…”

 

Regan looked over at Rachel who started to laugh and held up her drink in appreciation….
Regan: “I fell into a ring of fire. I fell into a burnin’ ring of fire. I went down, down, down and the flames went higher…. And it burns, burns, burns….The ring of fire, the ring of fire…..

 

One of the bikers walks up behind Rachel and hands her another Sour….

 

Biker: “Name is Jake, what’s yers, cowgirl?”

Rachel: “My name is “Not Interested” but thanks fer the drink Jake.”

 

The other biker starts laughing at his buddy, he turns to him not very happy at all with her response…

 

Biker: “She told you Jake!”

Jake: “Shut up Billy!”

 

Regan continued to sing, Rachel turned back around to watch her friend, she looked down at her phone, Brittany was parking the car, she would be in a few minutes. Jake this time walked in front of Rachel and stood in front of her blocking the view of Regan. Jake was a good 6’5”, he towered over Rachel who looked up at him and sighed…

 

Regan: “I fell into a burnin’ ring of fire. I went down, down, down and the flames went higher and it burns, burns, burns…. The ring of fire, the ring of fire. The taste of love is sweet…. When hearts like ours meet….. I fell for you like a child…… Oh, but the fire went wild. I fell into a burnin’ ring of fire. I went down, down, down and the flames went higher and it burns, burns, burns….. The ring…”

 

Regan stopped playing when she could see some man standing ibn front of Rachel and blocking her view. Rachel sitting down, grabbed the Sour and chugged it, that was her fourth  double in a matter of minutes and she hadn’t really eaten yet. She stands up and stares at him. Billy starts to laugh….

 

Bartender: “Hey, you two apes leave her alone or I will call the cops.”

Rachel: “Don’t worry sugar, no need fer that. I am sure that we can all work somethin’ out here, right?”

Jake: “Oh I can think of something.”

Rachel: “Yeah, me too….”

 

Rachel turns and sees Brittany walk in, tilting her head, she senses trouble, then looks over at Regan who is coming off stage and getting over there, Rachel shrugs her shoulders as Brittany shakes her head “NO”….

 

Rachel: “Sorry….”

 

 

A Few Hours Later

 

Rachel sat in the holding cell with her head resting on the wall behind her. She was surrounded by prostitutes and drunks. She paid them no attention. Her baby brown eyes slowly open, still drunk, a bruise formed on her face from the hit she took by the bigger man and then the bouncers that dragged her put. It was obvious that Rachel had drank too much, she had become violent and out of control. After sitting there for a few hours and sobering up a little she heard the door open, the police officer walked in with Regan and Brittany….

 

Officer: “Alright, you are free to go.”

Rachel: “About fuckin’ time. When do ya put a woman in jail when she is defending herself from a bunch of horny gorillas, huh?

Officer: “Ma’am, you broke his jaw and cut his face open with a bottle after internal bleeding from the knee to his testicles. I think a couple of hours in a holding cell was a small price to pay.”

Rachel: “I guess the woman ain’t got no rights? They were ready ta jump my bones and….

 

Regan finally intervened and calmed her down….

 

Regan: “Rachel…. Okay that’s enough. We are getting out of here now, we posted bon, let’s go alright, do not make this any worse than what it is already.”

Rachel: “But… those tow sumbitches started it!”

Brittany: “Enough cowgirl, enough. Let’s go, NOW.”

 

She scowled at the officer and stormed off. Regan and Brittany knew that it was going to be an interesting car ride home. After signing all the papers, they escorted Rachel out into the car. She was trying to still get tough with police, but Brittany pulled her out and pushed her into the backseat….

 

Rachel: “Rough much!?”

RachelCastPic-BrittanyBrittany: “You are acting like an ass right now, stop. They could have arrested you but because they are huge SCW Wrestling fans, they slapped you on the wrist. Now shut the fuck up, sit there in silence until you we take you home.”

Rachel: “Whatever, why is everyone gettin’ on me!? What the hell did I do!? I was the one that was getting’ fuckin’ harassed!?”

Regan: “You’re still drunk, we are getting you home. I can’t believe that you are drunk, you were there maybe ten minutes and suddenly you are sloshed?”

Rachel: “I ain’t drunk, I’m tipsy.”

Regan: “Right. Buckle up.”

 

The Hellcat starts up the Jeep, puts it in reverse and drives off….

 

 

Twenty Minutes Later

 

It was impossible to contain Rachel, she was angry, upset and really down on herself. Wrestling had tempered her some but there was more to this than just being in the ring or dealing with failures in her past life. Her best friends thought that going back to wrestling would cure these problems and yet they were wrong. Rachel was always a wild girl, there was no question about it but this time her wildness became too much. She sat in the back seat, quietly before finally sitting up while Regan drove, and Brittany was in the passenger seat….

 

Rachel: “Can ya stop at the liquor store?”

Brittany: “What? No, we are taking you home and you are going to sleep.”

Rachel: “Sleep? When did ya become my momma? Last time I remember my momma was dead. Just fuckin’ stop and stop actin’ like yer my girlfriend or some shit. Just cause I kissed ya that night, don’t mean I wanna fuck ya.”

 

Regan looked over at Brittany who sighs, she could see that Brittany was getting angry. Regan placed her hand on Brittany’s thigh and shook her head….

 

Rachel: “I saw that, didn’t ya two used ta be an item back in the day? Oh yeah…. Britt told me, ya got really drunk one-night Regan and she took advantage of ya, probably like she wanted ta fuck my husband …. And….”

 

Just as Rachel was about to finish her sentence, Regan pulls to the side into the sand of the beach as they were headed to Santa Monica. She gets out and opens the door, grabbing Rachel by the hair and throwing her into the sand, Rachels heels fly off. Regan takes off her sandals and stands over her….

 

Regan: “I have been nothing but supportive to you! How dare you fucking disrespect me like that, Rachel!? What the fuck is your problem!? What is wrong with you!? Brittany and I are your best friends, we want nothing more than to see you succeed but here you are drunk and belligerent, insulting us! Yeah Britt and I had a fling, years ago, yeah, we went out drinking and I ended up at her place and I am fine with it but how dare you try to insult us like this!? Josh was after me, but I had too much respect for you and my marriage to ever let it happen and destroy the only good thing I have in my life right now! Do you not want to succeed!? Do you want to work at the BBQ joint the rest of your life, sleep with random men and drink until you shit the bed!?”

Rachel: “Don’t tell me ya didn’t think of fuckin’ him!”

Regan: “Are you serious right now!? I would never jeopardize my marriage with David for him! I am so sorry that he hurt you babe, I am but you know damn well that I would not do that to any of my friends, or anyone PERIOD! Is this how it’s going to be!? I bring you into my home!? I break bread with you, Rachel, I let my kids hang out with you and this is how you are going to fucking act!? After all we have been through!? ALL THREE OF US!?”

Rachel: “It ain’t like that! I… I ya don’t fuckin; understand! Ya try ta think ya do but ya never fuckin’ did!”

Regan: “No?! Then what is it like, Rachel!?  You have a golden opportunity to have a career again in the SCW. Not very many people get a second chance especially after the shit you pulled while there with the Coalition! Are you seriously going to throw this all away because of Josh!? Or you can’t control your drinking!? Or maybe those demons have haunted you for so long that you can’t cope!? You have Jake Starr in a week….”

Rachel: “Fuck Jake Starr! Fuck that piece of shit! He has a fuckin’ receipt comin’!”

 

Regan looks over at Brittany who sighs….

 

Brittany: “A receipt? Is this petty revenge now Rachel for what happened five years ago?”

Rachel: “Six and yer damn right, I have been wantin’ ta get my hands on that sumbitch fer six fuckin’ years.”

Regan: “Yeah? Then who is next? Foxx? Selena? Syren? Is this why you came back, because I thought it was for the love of the game and you wanted to make things right after RTG in 2015. I remember a man that loved you more than life, work his ass off to get you sober and become a wrestler again and he died seeing you as a world champion, he died seeing you on top of the world with a smile on your face and a glow brighter than anything he had seen. If you he saw, you now?  Even he would be disappointed for you to piss on Wild Bill’s grave now!?”

 

Rachel’s eyes widen, she springs up and tackles Regan, the two spin around on the sand when Brittany grabs Rachel from behind and gets her in a chokehold….

 

Brittany: “Don’t fight it! I am not letting go until you are fucking calm down!”

 

Rachel struggled, kicking and wailing her arms around, Regan stands up and looks at Brittany, she nods and the War Machine lets the Cowgirl go, falling on the sand and choking, trying to catch her wind. Regan grabs her sandals, Rachel’s heels and tosses them in the Jeep, she gets in the driver seat and starts it up….

 

Brittany stands over her, fists clenched, shaking her head as Rachel slowly starts to stand….

 

Brittany: “The house is two miles up the road, have fun walking.”

Rachel: “Ya can’t leave me here….*Cough*….. ya can’t! I don’t have shoes!”

Brittany: “Walk in the sand.”

Rachel: “Please, don’t leave me here…. Please!”

 

Rachel saw the jeep drive off. She stood there for a moment wondering what had gone wrong. It was a;; her fault, she couldn’t control her alcohol. After dropping to the sand and sitting there for a few minutes waiting to see if they would come back, Rachel realized that were not. She stood up and started making her way toward the beach house….

Rachel’s Beach House

Santa Monica, CA.

One Hour Later

 

Brittany Lohan sits on the couch with Regan Street who is putting lotion on her feet after getting into the sand in the scuffle with Rachel. Brittany starts to stand up and pace the room, obviously worried about Rachel….

 

Brittany: “Maybe we shouldn’t have left her, who knows what could happen. They never found Ricky Octavius killer, if anything happened to her, I don’t know what I would do.”

Regan: “She’s fine, she stays on the beach and it is a straight walk here, no worries. Maybe a couple of bums, she can handle herself if they get frisky.”

Brittany: ”She should have been here by now.”

Regan: “Do you want me to go get her? Fine, let’s go look for her.”

 

As Regan grabbed her keys, slipped on her thong sandals and headed to the door, Rachel came in through the back deck sliding glass door. She slowly walked on and headed over to the kitchen, grabbing a bottle of water, sitting down on the couch and sipping from the bottle…

 

Rachel: “I get it.”

Regan: “No, I don’t think you really do.”

Rachel: “Regan…. I get it but I can’t do anythin’ about it. Yer right, I’m a lousy drunk who has lost sight of who she is. I am so scared of becoming that woman again that terrorized everyone in the SCW.  Have these feelings inside that talk ta me constantly and won’t shut up. I look at someone like Jake Starr and all I wanna do is hog tie that sumbitch and beat him with a fuckin’ stick in front of Roeper. These are the kinda thoughts that run through my brain when I am in the ring. At Apocalypse, all I kept thinkin’ about was Dead In Tombstoning Max Kane on the floor because he tried ta hurt me with his Recklessness….”

Brittany: “What about us at RTG XVI?”

Rachel: “That was different Britt, I knew what I was getting; myself inta and ya were goin’ ta attack me anyway. I wish I could stop these thoughts…. But I can’t. Just like Josh, he came ta see me not too long ago, I was screwin’ some guy I brought home from the bar, kicked him out and told him ta leave me alone, I moved on….. I lied ta his face. I can’t do this anymore; I am self-destructing, and I don’t want ta stop….”

 

She starts to cry a little as Brittany sits next to her. Placing her arm around Rachel….

 

Rachel: “But if I don’t? I’m gonna lose every single one of ya. Regan…. Sugar I am sorry I said those things, I love ya like a sister but my anger, my desperation really got the best of me. Alcohol makes me say things I regret.”

Regan: “It makes you say the truth. When you are drunk and when you are mad. Jake Starr is a good person now, Rachel. He’s changed, he came to me and we talked about a lot stuff. He is not the enemy, there are plenty of others that are. I have to get home.”

Rachel: “Regan…. Please, I’m sorry.”

Regan: “I need to get home, goodnight.”

 

Regan walks out, Rachel wants to chase her down, but Brittany holds her back, trying to calm Rachel down some. The cowgirl buries her face in the palm of her hands sobbing. Brittany rubs her back….

 

Brittany: “give her some time to cool off, okay? She will be fine and then you guys can talk. You really hurt her today and maybe you didn’t mean it, but this shit needs to stop. You cannot go on like this Rachel, do you hear me!?”

Rachel: “She hates me….”

Brittany: “No, she doesn’t. Let me get a towel, clean off your feet, they are full of sand and you are trailing it ion here.”

Rachel: “Britt… I’m sorry, I said those things. I have ta learn ta control myself.”

Brittany: “No, Rachel, you need to move on.”

 

Brittany walks into the kitchen, she grabs a towel and walks back into the living room where Rachel is lying on the couch asleep. Brittany sighs and picks her up, slowly carrying her to the bedroom. Rachel wraps her arms around Brittany’s neck as she lays her down on the bed, she stirs some, Brittany wipes her feet with the towel and throws it in the laundry basket, she is about to walk out an shut off the lights when she hears Rachel….

 

Rachel: “Stay with me…. Please.”

 

Brittany nods and sits at the edge of the bed, taking off her boots and lying next to her. After about a minute Rachel is asleep, Brittany kisses her on the cheek, reaches over and shuts off the lights…

 

SCENE FADES

 

 


 

 

 

THE FALLING STARR

 

 

The Scene Opens….

 

The Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site is the site of a pre-Columbian Native American city directly across the Mississippi River from modern St. Louis, Missouri. This historic park lies in southern Illinois between East St. Louis and Collinsville. The park covers 2,200 acres, or about 3.5 square miles, and contains about 80 mounds, but the ancient city was much larger. At its apex around 1100 CE, Cahokia covered about 6 square miles and included about 120 manmade earthen Earthworks Archeology, in a wide range of sizes, shapes, and functions. Cahokia In population, it may have briefly exceeded contemporaneous London.

Cahokia was the largest and most influential urban settlement of the Mississippi Culture which developed advanced societies across much of what is now the central and southeastern United States, beginning more than 1,000 years before European Colonization in Cahokia .Today, Cahokia Mounds is considered the largest and most complex site north of the great pre-Columbian cities in Mexico.

Cahokia Mounds is a National Historic Landmark and a designated site for state protection. It is also one of the 24 UNESCO List of world Heritage Sites. The largest prehistoric earthen construction in the Americas north of Mexico, the site is open to the public and administered by the Historic Preservation District and supported by the Cahokia Mounds Museum Society. In celebration of the 2018 Illinois Bicentennial, the Cahokia Mounds were selected as one of the Illinois 200 Great Places, Cahokia by the American Institute of Americas. Illinois component and was recognized by USA Today Travel magazine, as one of AIA Illinois’s selections for Illinois 25 Must See Places.

Here is where we find Rachel Tatum Lee, the woman that is known as The Violent Kind. Since returning to the SCW, Rachel has had to start on the bottom to make her way back up to the top. Along the way she has encountered a 70 minute plus Taking Hold of the Flame performance and wins over Brittany Lohan at Rise To Greatness XVI and Max Kane at Apocalypse. For the gorgeous Cowgirl, she wants to prove that she hasn’t lost a step, the former UWA World Champion has another task at hand, one that she will not find easy in Jake Starr, the Mr. everything of the SCW who had been gone for a while too but is back and he is also looking to climb the ladder of success and make a statement at Under Attack. For Rachel though, there was reasons why she chose Jake Starr. Rachel, wearing black jeans and rhinestone cowgirl boots, a leather jacket, black leather halter top with her long hair in a half ponytail and nails polished peach with a sky-blue accent nail paces on the Indian land and Burial ground, ties to her own heritage. She takes a second to look around the cool breeze blowing trough her wavy hair as she turns toward the camera and the recording begins…

 

REC:

 

Rachel looks right into the camera, looking a bit calm and meticulous, speaking in her Texas draw….

 

RachelTatumLeeCastPic-RTL“It’s quiet and peaceful out here in Cahokia, reminds me a lot of the lands in Texas where the Native American’s used ta roam. Here across down yonder is a Burial Ground, they were sacrifices given ta the various gods. This place was once inhabited by a tribe of people that only some descendants still are alive today. It’s crazy ta think how a population can disappear which in a way relates ta wrasslers in the industry where one minute they are on top of the world and the next, they are gone without a trace and ya wonder where they went. Fer the better part of this decade, I was a member of the SCW family, I wasn’t always liked, I had my moments in time where I was loved, just a cowgirl that liked ta get dirty, wrassle in the Underground and bust some bottles over people’s heads. Kinds funny that I am best friends with Regan Street now and back then in the Tactical Warfare Match in 2013, I busted her head with a bottle after I drank all the beer from it. Oh, she whooped my ass too eventually and all is even but ya see, back then things were a lil’ different than they are now. I notice a lotta dissension and turf wars, there are power plays and Syren with Ravyn, CHBK and Christie Matthews are still snakin’ in the grass….

Some things never change.

I made my choices, I got together with people I knew would help me win, they were the ones that revitalized my career before I stepped away due ta just not bein’ that successful and when the story is told of Rachel Tatum Lee, the first thing they will say, is longest reigning Underground Champion of all time. They will never put my name next ta the United States, Adrenaline, TV or World Championship cause ya see, I was type casted, I was the gal that everyone looked at as the Hardcore Queen of the SCW, the IWC and the UWA. It took me years ta show the world that I can wrassle, I’m not some garbage wrassler that needs a fuckin’ kendo stick or a noose ta get the job done and that is now the path I need ta take in order ta get a lil’ respect and attention around here. When I fought Max Kane at Apocalypse, I saw a man that didn’t care about his well-being. He was some daredevil sumbitch that wanted the attention of he fans, he doesn’t wanna win, most death lovers like him do it for show. See, I’m not like that and when he tried ta hurt me as I was against the announce table?

Well…. Ya saw The Violent Kind.

Let me make somethin’ crystal clear, here. I am that kind; I take no bullshit and if I gotta get down and dirty ta prove a point? Well, I am. See, I lost track of that a long time ago, hence why my last show on here before Taking Hold of the Flame was RTG 2015 and when my sister in arms left me high and dry, I walked outta here with my head low and fer FOUR fuckin’ years I waited until there was a chance even when I stopped lookin’ fer one. I’m gonna be truthful here, I took a year off, well. I actually stepped away from the sport fer a reason, I wasn’t buyin’ the business, I didn’t like what I saw and I knew that sooner or later, I would be pushed to the brink just so I would unleash the Violent Kind and go right back ta the same shit I did fer three years in the SCW. This time, I came ta make my name off wrasslin’, I came ta be a World Champion. I want ya ta see me fer what I can do and prove ta this company that what I did at Taking Hold of the Flame, was not some fluke. So now, I continue on my journey, my pursuit ta get a title match against Bree Lancaster and the United States Championship. Even If she didn’t have the title….

I’d still want that pretentious bitch.

But first, I called ya out Jake Starr fer a reason and I hope ya remember why.”

 

The Cowgirl takes a moment to look out at her surroundings. She has been ready to fight since Apocalypse, waiting her turn to get some hands dirty and dome out strong, ready to take on whomever was put in front of her. This time though, it is Jake Starr and while he has stumbled a bit recently, Rachel knows that he is a legend and a future Hall of Famer, defeating him will continue to prove that she is ready. She turns back to speak…

 

“Jake, it’s been a long-time sugar since we were at the top of the class in the SCW. What, five, six years. We were the Main Event once that has now given way ta Owen Cruze, Alistaire Allocco, Sienna Swann, James Evans, Chris Cannon and Glory Braddock ta name a few. We are like these forgotten relics. The population that once lived here and is gone. We both took some time off and decided that was best, ta make way fer the other generation and look at them now. See, though Jake, like me, at some point that fire burns again and then we start ta question ourselves….

“Are we ready ta walk away?”

At one-point Jake, I was. I was ready ta hang up the boots, ta say good bye ta everything and leave, never lookin’ back but while I was out makin’ an honest days work and servin’ up BBQ ta my favorite customers, I always watched the product, I always kept tabs on the SCW. I think about the good days and the bad ones. Ya remember Jake, I know ya do sugar and the reason why I picked ya while standin’ in the back is because we have some unfinished business. How fittin’ that it is at Under Attack, a PPV known for the Elimination Chamber. I gotta tell ya Jake, I have seen ya these past few years really grasp at straws, there was a time when ya couldn’t handle the pressures of the SCW and was about ta go mad, swingin’ chairs at everyone and anyone that would get in yer way, all while I was ruling the Underground. When I left though, what happened? My sister came in and the Red Rayne shattered your record, the last one ya had standin’ as Adrenaline Champion. I get it, I too am proud of what I have done, and nobody will ever break it, those days of the UG are now over. See, Jake, this match here between us, is very important ta me on many fronts.

Yer a great wrassler and ya have been fer years.

They still consider you a top dog while the “jury” is still out on me. I don’t blame the SCW fer their skepticism, that is where ya come in and play a huge role. See Jake, I have ta prove myself and so I went out and grabbed one of the most technically sound veterans in this company ta challenge. They wanna see Rachel Tatum Lee the wrassler, not Rachel Tatum Lee, the brawler. I have been honing my skills fer years and gone toe to toe with some of the best and beaten like Syren, Shilo Valiant and Blake Mason ta name some. I always had it in me and all I wanted was a chance at the World Championship but instead I hung around in the Underground and then carried Rachel Foxx for two years and it led ta nothin’. I sacrificed my opportunities and I left empty handed. I swore ta myself up and down Jake that I would never take that road again and instead if I was given one more chance, I would make about me. Ya don’t need ta prove yerself anymore, Jake, they know what ya bring, hence why ya were given a United States Championship shortly after ta came back at the Flame just like me and we ended up in top four. I had it, I could have Main Evented RTG and walk out as World Champion but instead, I now have ta go through my trials and tribulations…..

And they continue with you.

I know that ya have been through some rough shit, I too can relate on that, two people who have taken the journey in the quest fer immortality. Here is the think Jake, the first time I was eve granted a World Title match was inside the Elimination Chamber at Under attack 2013. I walked inta that contraption, bled. Was cut up by fiberglass, I was beaten from pillar ta post but there was one thing that prevented me from winnin’…..

JAKE STARR.”

 

Her baby brown eyes narrow, as a scowl forms on her face. Rachel Tatum Lee may forgive but she never forgets and there were a few memories that she remembers of Jake Starr. She was never really given a chance at Starr after this, instead she went on to face Syren in a first Blood match where she made Syren bleed like a pig and the second was the Thunderdome where she almost killed Syren and a referee with a hammer after her victory. That was a different Rachel, but the wounds never healed. She stares into the camera and speaks….

 

“That’s right Jake, right before all that happened, ya wanted ta be cute, attacked me from behind a few Breakdown’s before and stage one of the moist humiliating moments of my career when ya and that jackass buddy of yers hog tied me with my own lasso and thought it was funny? Then at Under Attack ya came down when I had Syren beat and interfered, handcuffed my wrist ta the cage so they beat the shit outta me until I was eliminated. That was my ONE shot at being a World Champion and ya fuckin’ ruined it. Fer years I wanted my revenge and maybe it is all fer not now, I ain’t the same person I am now but I will tell ya this much, every time I punch ya in the face, every time I kick ya in the gut and every time that throw ya around, I am gonna remember the night that I would never see another opportunity again.

Isn’t that fittin’. That at Under attack six years later, you and I are in the ring together one on one, no cage. No crap. Ya might be a changed man but like me, ya have those tendencies hidden and burrowed deep inside yer soul. I ain’t gonna deny what I feel and ta see a kid at nineteen years old with all dues respect, a id that is important ta my sister be the World Champion?

Is a punch in the gut.

I had ta leave in shame from this company ta search fer who I was and when I found her…..

I came back here. Jake Starr, this match is a throwback to the SCW that many fans may not remember or don’t care to mention. Most of these kids now don’t know what we done, they have to hear it second hand or from us, braggin’ about our accomplishments just to settle our wroth in the company. They still see ya as a draw, they still have all the faith in the world fer Jake Starr, from the obnoxious Trios contract you cashed in to yer tag team title reign with Tommy Valentine, son ya have done it all in this company and I commend ya fer it.

They look at me a lil’ different. The UG Division is dead so what do they do with someone like me? Could I hold my own? Can I go toe to toe with the best wrasslers in the biz? Well that is the story that will be told tomorrow night, Jake. They don’t need ya to show them that ya still got it….

I do.

Ad Jake, I want ya ta remember somethin’ when we wrassle tomorrow night, that I will do whatever it takes ta show them exactly what I deserve. I am happy ta be back, I am honored ta have signed a contract but as I look at the landscape of the SCW much as I see it here on this Indian land, it is a stern reminder that I am FAR from done….

And if some bitch Syren who still talks about ya on almost every promo, which I will admit, ya really left a lastin’ impression? Then maybe I need ta do the same ta ya. Jake Starr….

Yer one of the best….

Tomorrow night, I take out one of the best.”

 

Biting down on her jaw, Rachel Tatum Lee stress into the camera, she looks ready for a fight right now but lucky for all, she is all alone. The mountain to climb begins and it the next is a legendary one. She paces a little, takes a deep breath and looks right into the camera….

 

“Max Kane was given a United States title shot, so were ya. Well, I am about ta show that no one can hide forever and when ya’ll thought I was gone? I changed the script and showed the SCW that I am back better than ever. 70 minutes wasn’t an anomaly….

It was a preview of things ta come….

And Jake, It’s gonna be “Five Starr’s” swirling around yer head….

When yer Dead In Tombstone.”

 

She slowly backs up and starts to walk away…..

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment